Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:203
    Members:0
    Total of:203 users

    MemberLogged
    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: claudio
    Agoraquest Forum Index Television Configuration
      
    STR-DA4ES and 40XBR700 on switch Dashboard
    Replies: 3 | Views: 876
    Last Reply: April 7, 2003, 2:10 pm

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    paulaceto | uzun | Jeff_Lam |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author STR-DA4ES and 40XBR700 on switch
    uzun

    Rank: Sony Enthusiant


    Joined: Jun 21, 2002
    Posts: 33
    From:

      Posted: 2003-04-07 11:50

    Is there a way to configure my system, so that when I turn on my STR-DA4ES receiver it automatically turns on the television, or vice versa, (TV turns on the STR-DA4ES). I have a 40XBR700 TV.


       


    Jeff_Lam

    Rank: Sony Aficionado


    Joined: Nov 06, 2002
    Posts: 125
    From: Santa Clara, CA

      Posted: 2003-04-07 12:59

    You will need a remote trigger to do this. I don't know much about it and what to steer you to but I know it can be done and I thinnk you can do a google search for remote trigger or 12v trigger. also try searches for amps and receivers as this is what they are mostly used for (turning on external amps with the power button of the receiver).


       
    paulaceto

    Rank: Sony Legend


    Joined: Dec 14, 2001
    Posts: 1211
    From: Rhode Island, USA

      Posted: 2003-04-07 13:18

    Whatever you do, don't plug the TV into the switched outlet on the rear of the receiver (if it has one). This outlet is not designed to handle much power.


         
    paulaceto

    Rank: Sony Legend


    Joined: Dec 14, 2001
    Posts: 1211
    From: Rhode Island, USA

      Posted: 2003-04-07 14:10

    Another case of multiple posts of the same question in different forums.


         
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.