Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:171
    Members:0
    Total of:171 users

    MemberLogged
    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: claudio
    Agoraquest Forum Index Television Configuration
      
    LINES ON TV SCREEN Dashboard
    Replies: 4 | Views: 1,556
    Last Reply: April 10, 2003, 12:35 am

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    paulaceto | ralfo | murph255 | bevy | kappa |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author LINES ON TV SCREEN
    bevy

    Rank: Sony Aficionado


    Joined: Mar 07, 2003
    Posts: 108
    From: california

      Posted: 2003-03-23 23:26

    I have a good picture but there are thin lines slowly moving from the bottom to the top of the screen.


       


    ralfo

    Rank: Sony Buff


    Joined: Nov 22, 2002
    Posts: 20
    From: NJ

      Posted: 2003-03-26 09:05

    You are most likely receiving interference from something. Be sure your video cables are not near any power transformers and keep them away from power cords if possible. Do you have anything else near the TV that may be causing it?


       
    paulaceto

    Rank: Sony Legend


    Joined: Dec 14, 2001
    Posts: 1211
    From: Rhode Island, USA

      Posted: 2003-03-26 09:31

    Are there any dimmers or halogen lamps in the house?


         
    murph255

    Rank: Sony Buff


    Joined: Mar 01, 2003
    Posts: 17
    From: OHIO

      Posted: 2003-03-26 14:56

    I think you may have ground break interferance. Are the lines showing up only when you use your cable tv/satellite connection or do the occur when using your DVD or VCR. If it only occurs using your cable/satellite you may need to buy a Ground Breaker.
    Not a big deal, they only about $6.95
    Try looking at www.hometech.com


       
    kappa

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Mar 16, 2003
    Posts: 8
    From:

      Posted: 2003-04-10 00:35

    move the tv to another room with no electronic devices, and plug it in. This way you can check to see if there is this is electronic interference issue.


       
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.