Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:201
    Members:0
    Total of:201 users

    MemberLogged
    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: Maxxwire
    Agoraquest Forum Index Amp/Receiver/Speakers/Connections/Cables
      
    How to flash STR-DA5600ES with serial cable? Dashboard
    Replies: 2 | Views: 3,482
    Last Reply: September 17, 2011, 9:16 am

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    jehill | Mr_Mod | zoranb |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author How to flash STR-DA5600ES with serial cable?
    zoranb

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Sep 14, 2011
    Posts: 4
    From: Zagreb, Croatia

      Posted: 2011-09-16 04:38

    Anyone has the service manual describing this procedure?

    Thank you.


       


    jehill
    Premium Member

    Rank: Sony Senior Advisor


    Joined: Mar 13, 2003
    Posts: 14278
    From: Sewell, NJ

      Posted: 2011-09-16 14:21

    The STR-DA5600ES service manual does not describe how to perform updates using the serial port.  The downloads available at http://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/model-home.pl?mdl=STRDA5600ES&LOC=3#/downloadTab are all installed using your LAN connection.  Since your LAN doesn't work, it would appear that you are out of luck.


       
    Mr_Mod
    Premium Member

    Rank: Sonyphile


    Joined: Jan 13, 2004
    Posts: 405
    From: Singapore

      Posted: 2011-09-17 09:16

    Cant find a procedure to do that, usually you need an interface card that plugs into the amp.

    However did see 2 faults listed with the same problem, in each case the networks card was replaced.
    As unit under warranty get them to fix it


         
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.