Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:226
    Members:1
    Total of:227 users
    MemberLogged
    Johnnycanso0.2 min
    Users will be removed if they logged out or are inactive for 35 minutes

    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: jttar
    Agoraquest Forum Index Computers Troubleshooting
      
    vaio vgc-ra826G computer Dashboard
    Replies: 3 | Views: 1,249
    Last Reply: January 11, 2011, 5:51 am

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    NiteHawk | jttar | aquaslav |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author vaio vgc-ra826G computer
    aquaslav

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Jan 09, 2011
    Posts: 2
    From: australia

      Posted: 2011-01-09 03:42

    I no have a viao VGC-RA826G series computer purchased in the US (110 v), used in Japan (100 v), and now given to me in Australia (240 v).  Serial number information os: P/N 28478630, Seial No. 3004534.  Will this model operate on 240 Volts AC?


       


    NiteHawk

    Rank: Ultimate Sony Reviewer


    Joined: Oct 25, 2001
    Posts: 2638
    From: Poughkeepsie, New York

      Posted: 2011-01-09 07:05

    Based on the spec sheet, your power requirements are 364.7 watts max. / 100-240V ~7A

    (50/60Hz), which should cover you in Australia.  But then again, your milage may vary.  



       
    jttar
    Moderator
    Premium Member

    Rank: Sony Master


    Joined: Feb 28, 2003
    Posts: 9228
    From: Chicago,IL, USA

      Posted: 2011-01-10 22:00

    Hello aquaslav,

    Greetings and welcome.
    Does the power supply have a 120/240 switch on the back where the power cord plugs in?

    Joe





         
    aquaslav

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Jan 09, 2011
    Posts: 2
    From: australia

      Posted: 2011-01-11 05:51

    Thank you gentlemen (Nite Hawk, Joe). I opened the back of the computer and took a closer look at the power supply, and sure enough, it says 100-240 volts. The misleading info was on the packing case which simply said 100-120 v. You have a great forum and I will be back later with queries on some other equipment that I have. Hpapy New Year - Aquaslav


       
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.