Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:195
    Members:1
    Total of:196 users
    MemberLogged
    Maxxwire0.0 min
    Users will be removed if they logged out or are inactive for 35 minutes

    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: claudio
    Agoraquest Forum Index Television Troubleshooting
      
    SONY KV-30HS510 Replaced Two IC's Set Powered Up Four Blinks NOW It's Completely Dead Dashboard
    Replies: 1 | Views: 1,539
    Last Reply: October 10, 2010, 9:42 am

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    BobF | chika989 |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author SONY KV-30HS510 Replaced Two IC's Set Powered Up Four Blinks NOW It's Completely Dead
    chika989

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Oct 08, 2010
    Posts: 1
    From: USA New York

      Posted: 2010-10-08 15:44

    KV-30HS510 was in standby with six blinks.  Replaced two IC's in sockets.  Set powered up but was in standby mode with four blinks.  Unplugged set and after checking online realized two plugs in center of D board needed to be plugged in.  Plugged set in again and now the set is dead.  Can anyone tell me what to do now?


       


    BobF

    Rank: Sonyphile


    Joined: Feb 17, 2004
    Posts: 643
    From:

      Posted: 2010-10-10 09:42

    Here's some general advice.

    Unplug the TV for 30 minutes or so.  It's a longshot but some consumer electronics wil reset when unplugged.

    Check your soldering work for the sockets.  Consider re-flowing the solder on all your new solder joints. Check for continuity with a multimeter. Look for any PCB circuit board trace material that might have pulled up during desoldering.

    Disconnect and reconnect *every* connector that you undid for the repair. Check for additional connectors that you might have missed reconnecting.

    Be sure that your ICs are firmly seated in the sockets.  If you have spare ICs you might want to swap those out with the installed ones in the event youhave a bad one.

    Good luck!

    Bob


       
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.