Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:201
    Members:0
    Total of:201 users

    MemberLogged
    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: jttar
    Agoraquest Forum Index Computers Troubleshooting
      
    vgn-cs230j dual boot vista\xp problem Dashboard
    Replies: 1 | Views: 1,761
    Last Reply: December 29, 2009, 2:42 pm

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    ardi85 | iceze |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author vgn-cs230j dual boot vista\xp problem
    ardi85

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Aug 13, 2009
    Posts: 1
    From: Asia

      Posted: 2009-08-13 16:53

    hello,
    i just installed windows xp32 bit on my vgn-cs230j laptop using the Nlite software to intergrate the sata drivers in the package,on a different partition(primary)  than the one that had vista home premium64bit, after the instalation was complete i could not access Vista anymore ,i couldnt choose between xp and vista (pressed F8, F2,....) windows xp would load without me having any choice ,after i used the repare feature on the recovey disc, vita is back and now i cant access xp (and i installed xp fisrt then vista as some ppl say its better to install the older version first)

    i would appreciate any help or suggestion because some of the softwares that i use for work cant be installed on vista ,i really need both

    ty,
    A.A


       


    iceze

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Dec 29, 2009
    Posts: 7
    From: UK

      Posted: 2009-12-29 14:42

    You could try the recovery console from boot and try fixmbr/bootsect command. This may fix your boot to boot straight into XP though. You may also consider editing the boot.ini and manually add in the systems.



       
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.