Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:255
    Members:0
    Total of:255 users

    MemberLogged
    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: claudio
    Agoraquest Forum Index Television Configuration
      
    KDL32XBR950 tweaking? Dashboard
    Replies: 1 | Views: 1,229
    Last Reply: May 9, 2005, 2:41 pm

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    jfigal | landsmarra |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author KDL32XBR950 tweaking?
    landsmarra

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: May 02, 2005
    Posts: 1
    From:

      Posted: 2005-05-06 10:40

    Hello all!

    This site is fantastic!  I found a wealth of info on tweaking my KV32XBR450 and it certainly helped.  Thanks to all.

    I've just purchased a KDL32XBR950 widescreen LCD set ($1500 price drop at Circuit City).  The picture looks great but I was wondering if anyone else who has the set has tweaked it at all.  I couldn't find any service codes for it.

    I went ahead and purchased DVE and being a newbie to calibration, the test patterns all look fine to me.  What should I be looking for?

    Thanks,
    Steve


       


    jfigal

    Rank: Sony Enthusiant


    Joined: Jan 16, 2002
    Posts: 29
    From:

      Posted: 2005-05-09 14:41

    I also recently purchased the KDL32XBR950 recently also at Circuit City. I got it for $2000 off list, there was a mistake on their web site. Awesome TV, I do not think you need to tweak it in the service menu but calibrate it with AVIA. It is easy to set the picture, brightness, color and hue to correct levels, I found the PRO position offers the best picture quality and is close to NTSC standards, set the black corrector in the advanced menu to low or medium, detail enhancer to medium, everything else to default.


       
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.