Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:190
    Members:1
    Total of:191 users
    MemberLogged
    Maxxwire34.2 min
    Users will be removed if they logged out or are inactive for 35 minutes

    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: claudio
    Agoraquest Forum Index Television Configuration
      
    HOW TO FIX THE RED PUSH ON "KP-43HT20"! Dashboard
    Replies: 2 | Views: 1,338
    Last Reply: April 1, 2005, 1:16 am

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    mhall812 | DRACONIANDRAGON |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author HOW TO FIX THE RED PUSH ON "KP-43HT20"!
    DRACONIANDRAGON

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Mar 28, 2005
    Posts: 2
    From:

      Posted: 2005-03-28 11:33

    I have been searching the net for hours trying to find the correct settings to fix or improve the red push problem my set has. If anyone could help me with this or other know tweaks for this set, that would be great. Also, is it correct to say that the tweaks for the HS-30 series would be the same or similar.


       


    DRACONIANDRAGON

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Mar 28, 2005
    Posts: 2
    From:

      Posted: 2005-03-28 17:31



    Well I went at this job on my own and thought I would post what gave me the best picture.

    All settings where performed using VE.

    I set them on all inputs and drc modes.

    Movie and Pro look flawless.

    AXIS 1
    UDCL 0
    UBLK 0
    DCTR 0
    DPIC 0
    RCUT 17
    RDRV 30

    I just thought i would share this with others, and these settings are for my KP-43HT20.

    Settings will be similar with other sets that dont allow you as much
    adjustment as newer models do.

    Hope this helps someone.


       
    mhall812

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Dec 22, 2003
    Posts: 4
    From: Texas

      Posted: 2005-04-01 01:16

    I have the same model.

    How do I access the service menu?


       
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.