Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:212
    Members:1
    Total of:213 users
    MemberLogged
    SONYESP2.9 min
    Users will be removed if they logged out or are inactive for 35 minutes

    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: claudio
    Agoraquest Forum Index Television Configuration
      
    Sony KV-30HS420 "Wide Zoom" Service Menu Defaults? Dashboard
    Replies: 11 | Views: 2,579
    Last Reply: May 30, 2005, 2:13 pm

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    andyross | vath | Ev01vEd |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author Sony KV-30HS420 "Wide Zoom" Service Menu Defaults?
    Ev01vEd

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Mar 17, 2005
    Posts: 5
    From: USA

      Posted: 2005-03-17 04:44



    I modified some settings in the service menu and wrote down all the original values when I was in "Full" mode. However by mistake I edited some values in "Wide Zoom" mode and saved it.


    Now my "Full" and "Wide Zoom" modes are exactly the same. I lost the screen settings to get the wide view.


    Can anyone tell me the default values for it or at least what I need to modify?


    Thanks.


       


    vath

    Rank: Sony Devotee


    Joined: Nov 11, 2004
    Posts: 75
    From: nj

      Posted: 2005-03-28 22:01

    I will try to get them one of these days, I'm not at the house that has the my TV

    -----------------
    Sony VVega KV-30HS420 (Service Menu)
    Onkyo HT-S570 (picture)
    Motorola DCT6416 III



       
    vath

    Rank: Sony Devotee


    Joined: Nov 11, 2004
    Posts: 75
    From: nj

      Posted: 2005-03-29 14:54

    you could just try the RETURN TO DEFAULT key sequence...   i dont know it by heart, but search this forum for it....

    -----------------
    Sony VVega KV-30HS420 (Service Menu)
    Onkyo HT-S570 (picture)
    Motorola DCT6416 III



       
    andyross

    Rank: Sony Legend


    Joined: Mar 09, 2004
    Posts: 1093
    From: Schaumburg, IL

      Posted: 2005-03-29 17:21

    DO NOT use any form of 'return to default' command!! THis will reset EVERYTHING and make a mess of the TV.

    Personally, I wouldn't worry. I find ZoomWide's non-linearity to be too annoying.

    Otherwise, do you know which settings you changed? There are several where ZoomWide is different.

    -----------------
    Sony KDL-46EX700, Onkyo TX-NR609, Sony BDP-S370, WDTV Live Streaming, Motorola DCT-6412, RCA RCRP05B.


         
    vath

    Rank: Sony Devotee


    Joined: Nov 11, 2004
    Posts: 75
    From: nj

      Posted: 2005-05-17 18:28

    are you still looking for the setting?

    I have my TV at my house again and can get service menu setting for you.



    -----------------
    Sony VVega KV-30HS420 (Service Menu)
    Onkyo HT-S570 (picture)
    Motorola DCT6416 III



       
    Ev01vEd

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Mar 17, 2005
    Posts: 5
    From: USA

      Posted: 2005-05-17 23:29

    Sure if your willing to get them. I was never able to get it set right.

    Thanks.


       
    vath

    Rank: Sony Devotee


    Joined: Nov 11, 2004
    Posts: 75
    From: nj

      Posted: 2005-05-18 00:15

    what input are you using?  Just the regular cable tv input?
    And you need the Wide Zoom settings right?

    -----------------
    Sony VVega KV-30HS420 (Service Menu)
    Onkyo HT-S570 (picture)
    Motorola DCT6416 III



       
    Ev01vEd

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Mar 17, 2005
    Posts: 5
    From: USA

      Posted: 2005-05-18 00:47

    I am using Video 5, component. And it is wide zoom.

    Thanks.


       
    vath

    Rank: Sony Devotee


    Joined: Nov 11, 2004
    Posts: 75
    From: nj

      Posted: 2005-05-18 13:54

    ok I updated my SERVICE MENU link in my sig to include the Video5 480i widezoom.

    if you dont have Excel, let me know.

    let us know if if works out. 



    -----------------
    Sony VVega KV-30HS420 (Service Menu)
    Onkyo HT-S570 (picture)
    Motorola DCT6416 III



       
    vath

    Rank: Sony Devotee


    Joined: Nov 11, 2004
    Posts: 75
    From: nj

      Posted: 2005-05-18 14:29

    updated to have Video5 480i Normal


    -----------------
    Sony VVega KV-30HS420 (Service Menu)
    Onkyo HT-S570 (picture)
    Motorola DCT6416 III



       
    vath

    Rank: Sony Devotee


    Joined: Nov 11, 2004
    Posts: 75
    From: nj

      Posted: 2005-05-20 14:03

    well did it work????

    -----------------
    Sony VVega KV-30HS420 (Service Menu)
    Onkyo HT-S570 (picture)
    Motorola DCT6416 III



       
    vath

    Rank: Sony Devotee


    Joined: Nov 11, 2004
    Posts: 75
    From: nj

      Posted: 2005-05-30 14:13

    did you get it fixed?


    -----------------
    Sony VVega KV-30HS420 (Service Menu)
    Onkyo HT-S570 (picture)
    Motorola DCT6416 III



       
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.