Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:260
    Members:2
    Total of:262 users
    MemberLogged
    claudio0.0 min
    jehill0.0 min
    Users will be removed if they logged out or are inactive for 35 minutes

    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: claudio
    Agoraquest Forum Index Television Configuration
      
    Help Dashboard
    Replies: 5 | Views: 1,188
    Last Reply: March 3, 2004, 9:04 am

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    KirkB | judge_dredd | MDA |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author Help
    judge_dredd

    Rank: Sony Enthusiant


    Joined: Jan 24, 2004
    Posts: 29
    From:

      Posted: 2004-02-27 22:56

    Can anyone with the kv27fs100L please help me with something?  I need someone to go into their service menu and check their values for the VP1 category.  I accidently changed one of the values but I don't know which one.  It wouldn't really matter but I'm pretty sure it was one of the ones that are 1 or 0 so it's probably not a good thing if one has been changed.  These are the settings when in the component video input or video 4

    Thanks

    [ This message was edited by: judge_dredd on 2004-02-27 22:57 ]

    [ This message was edited by: judge_dredd on 2004-02-29 16:58 ]


       


    MDA

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Feb 28, 2004
    Posts: 2
    From:

      Posted: 2004-02-28 00:49

    A better idea would be for you to post your settings then we can tell you if any of them are different than ours.

    MDA


       
    KirkB

    Rank: Sony Buff


    Joined: Jan 01, 2004
    Posts: 11
    From: Vancouver, BC Canada

      Posted: 2004-02-28 01:05

    If you did not write the change to non volatile memory (NVM) using the  muting/enter buttons , then just press 0, enter to read the saved settings from NVM memory back into the active memory.


       
    judge_dredd

    Rank: Sony Enthusiant


    Joined: Jan 24, 2004
    Posts: 29
    From:

      Posted: 2004-02-28 11:53

    Thanks Guys,

    Unfortunately I did save the changes, but here are the values:

    VP1

    RDRV   64
    GDRV   54
    BDRV   68
    RCUT   120
    GCUT   83
    BCUT   61
    SCON   15
    SHUE   8
    SCOL   23
    SBRT   17
    RON    1
    GON    1
    BON    1
    BLLV   1
    MTRX  0
    AXIS   52
    SSHO  25
    SSHP   30
    SHPF   0
    SHCL   0
    SHMX  15
    ACLV   0
    AKBD   2
    AKBS   1
    REFP   0
    YNRC   15
    BKON   1
    BKAT   15
    BKRC   4
    BKDP   3
    BKSP   2


       
    KirkB

    Rank: Sony Buff


    Joined: Jan 01, 2004
    Posts: 11
    From: Vancouver, BC Canada

      Posted: 2004-03-02 20:35



    All looks OK. Some items from the first 10 (down to SBRT) are different than mine, but I think these are factory adjusted for each set. If the picture looks OK, then don't worry.

    [ This message was edited by: KirkB on 2004-03-02 20:37 ]


       
    judge_dredd

    Rank: Sony Enthusiant


    Joined: Jan 24, 2004
    Posts: 29
    From:

      Posted: 2004-03-03 09:04

    Cheers,

       I appreciate you checking.

    p.s. where these settings in your video 4 input?

    [ This message was edited by: judge_dredd on 2004-03-03 09:22 ]


       
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.