Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:197
    Members:1
    Total of:198 users
    MemberLogged
    Maxxwire82 min
    Users will be removed if they logged out or are inactive for 35 minutes

    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: claudio
    Agoraquest Forum Index Television Configuration
      
    KV27FS100 and the blinking red light Dashboard
    Replies: 1 | Views: 1,111
    Last Reply: February 21, 2004, 11:38 am

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    jehill | Nitrolovr |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author KV27FS100 and the blinking red light
    Nitrolovr

    Rank: Sony Fan


    Joined: Feb 10, 2004
    Posts: 8
    From:

      Posted: 2004-02-20 22:31

    I just got my set serviced for the fourth time in 2 months..POS this thing is. Anyhoo...It displays a wonderful picture on the TV signal input but goes to the dreaded blinking red light and no picture when I switch to  the DVD input . Before I haul it off to the repair shop again...anyone have a clue what the problem may be? I am using Component on the dvd and S-vid on the TV signal coming from a digi cable box. The repair shop said the "gain" was the reason for the last failure. It had the same problem but on all inputs.
    P.S. The DVD signal was fine before I took it in for service.


       


    jehill
    Premium Member

    Rank: Sony Senior Advisor


    Joined: Mar 13, 2003
    Posts: 14282
    From: Sewell, NJ

      Posted: 2004-02-21 11:38

    Are you positive that you have your component cables connected properly from you DVD player?  If your DVD player is configured for a progressive output, try configuring it for an interlaced output and see if that works.

    -----------------
    -John

    Sony A/V System: KDL-55XBR8, BDP-S550 and AVD-LA2500PKG, consisting of AVD-C70ES Super Audio CD/DVD Receiver, 4 SS-LA500ED surround speakers, 1 SS-LAC505ED center channel speaker and 1 SA-WD200 Active Subwoofer


       
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.