Agoraquest Logo
The only place for the Sony Enthusiast Free Member Registration | Login | Contact Us | Quick Search Forum   
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Topics
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • The Top
  • Web Links
  • File Downloads
  • Photo Gallery
  • Archived Articles
  • Media Center
  • Useful Sections
  • Sony Issues
  • Sony Alerts
  • Senior Members
  • Premium Members
  • eBay Sony Auction
  • Search Site
  • About Us
  • Recommend Us
  • Members List
  • Bookmark this Page

    Additional Features
  • Linking to Us
  • Owner Manuals
  • Calender of Events
  • Contact Us
  • Stock Market
  • Agorasearch
  • Break It Down Blog

  • Sponsors




    Who's Online
    Currently Online
    Visitors:201
    Members:0
    Total of:201 users

    MemberLogged
    Most Online Users
    Visitors:980
    Members:1
    Total of:981 online users
    October 17, 2013, 10:29 pm

    Your Current Status
    You are Anonymous user. Register for free by clicking here.

     Inbox
    Log in to check your private message


      
    Moderated By: jttar
    Agoraquest Forum Index Frequently Asked Questions for Sony Products
      
    How To Reset Lamp Hours on Projection TV Dashboard
    Replies: 4 | Views: 34,456
    Last Reply: December 25, 2012, 1:29 pm

    View Printable Version of this thread
    Members below have participated in this thread
    jttar | jehill |
    Search other threads for related issues/solutions: or use Advance Forum Search
    Get the latest Exclusive Sony News by Joining our RSS Feed or Get RSS Via Email
    Author How To Reset Lamp Hours on Projection TV
    jttar
    Moderator
    Premium Member

    Rank: Sony Master


    Joined: Feb 28, 2003
    Posts: 9228
    From: Chicago,IL, USA

      Posted: 2008-02-19 20:29




         


    jehill
    Premium Member

    Rank: Sony Senior Advisor


    Joined: Mar 13, 2003
    Posts: 14278
    From: Sewell, NJ

      Posted: 2008-04-09 15:29

    The procedure may vary from model to model.  Try the following procedure:

    Enter service mode by pressing Display, 5, vol +, Power On.

    Proceed to the Option-E screen by pressing the 2 or 5 button
    Option-E 0 0

    Change data to 1 using the 3 button on the remote
    Option-E 0 1

    Press Mute Enter to write data.


    NOTE:  If you are not familiar with the service menu please see the Service Manual.

    If you use the template on page 19 of the service manual which shows the basic outline of the service menu you will see that they can use either the 2 or 5 button to navigate  to the Option E category. Since they enter the SM at VERSION the 5 button would be quicker. Once at OPTION_E 0 0 they then need to press the 3 button which takes them to the OPTION_E 0 1 screen. Then they press MUTE ENTER which resets  the timer. Then they can press the 6 button which would take them back to the OPTION_E 0 0 screen then they can exit the SM by power cycling the TV.



    -----------------
    -John

    Sony A/V System: KDL-55XBR8, BDP-S550 and AVD-LA2500PKG, consisting of AVD-C70ES Super Audio CD/DVD Receiver, 4 SS-LA500ED surround speakers, 1 SS-LAC505ED center channel speaker and 1 SA-WD200 Active Subwoofer


       
    jttar
    Moderator
    Premium Member

    Rank: Sony Master


    Joined: Feb 28, 2003
    Posts: 9228
    From: Chicago,IL, USA

      Posted: 2010-08-19 20:04

    Courtesy of member blueorder :



    For my set (KDF-E50A10), the process was a bit different:

    In standby mode, press the buttons on the Remote Commander sequentially, in rapid succession, as shown below:

    1. Press Display , Channel 5 , Sound Volume + , Power ON
    2. To enter BE-micro service menu, press JUMP 2 times.
    3. To display the lamp time, press Channel-4.
    4. To display the panel time, press Channel-4.
    5. To display the lamp time clear, press Channel-5 7 times and then Channel-1.

    To reset the lamp time press Channel-3 > MUTING > ENT.
    WRITE (Character color is red) is momentarily displayed and the lamp time is reset to 0.





         
    jttar
    Moderator
    Premium Member

    Rank: Sony Master


    Joined: Feb 28, 2003
    Posts: 9228
    From: Chicago,IL, USA

      Posted: 2011-11-14 20:51

    Courtesy of member mackbig:


    I just found this site on the weekend while troubleshooting my all of a sudden very dim KDF-55XS955.  It was a great help.  However, one thing I would add to the intstructions (at least for my model) was that the TV must be in Tuner mode for it to work.  I was in Video 5, and just got the basic setup mode screen, and it would not show the LampTM screen.  I had to turn off the channel lock as I have never used Tuner since getting my TV.


     



         
    jehill
    Premium Member

    Rank: Sony Senior Advisor


    Joined: Mar 13, 2003
    Posts: 14278
    From: Sewell, NJ

      Posted: 2012-12-25 13:29

    Here is the procedure for the KDFE55-60A20:




       
    Advance Features
      
    Jump To:
    Locations 
of visitors to this page


    All logos and information in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters. This website www.agoraquest.com, Claudio Meira and Agoraquest, LLC is not tided in any form to the Sony Corporation (www.sony.com). This unoffical website is just place where Sony products are reviewed among the general public. Sony is a registered of Sony, Inc. "PlayStation", "PlayStation2", the PlayStation "PS" logo, and all associated logos/graphics. "Agoraquest, LLC" and "agoraquest.com" are associated exclusively with agoraquest.com, and are NOT associated in ANY way with Sony Electronics, Inc. To view the privacy policy, please click here and to view the terms of use, please click here. If you have any further questions, please contact using our online form.