[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 35: Use of undefined constant topic - assumed 'topic' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP)
Agoraquest • View topic - How To Reset Lamp Hours on Projection TV

        Advanced search
It is currently Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:09 pm
Please Login or Register to take advantage of all of our forum benefits.

View topic - How To Reset Lamp Hours on Projection TV

How To Reset Lamp Hours on Projection TV

This section has the most popular questions related to Sony products like What does the TV blinking lights mean?, What is Protect error, How do I change the TV lamp bulb and more. Only administrators/moderators can post in this forum.

Moderator: jttar

by jttar » Tue Feb 19, 2008 4:29 pm

User avatar
jttar
Sony Legend
Sony Legend
 
Posts: 9043
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 8:00 pm
Location: Chicago,IL, USA

by jehill » Wed Apr 09, 2008 11:29 am

The procedure may vary from model to model.  Try the following procedure:

Enter service mode by pressing Display, 5, vol +, Power On.

Proceed to the Option-E screen by pressing the 2 or 5 button
Option-E 0 0

Change data to 1 using the 3 button on the remote
Option-E 0 1

Press Mute Enter to write data.


NOTE:  If you are not familiar with the service menu please see the Service Manual.

If you use the template on page 19 of the service manual which shows the basic outline of the service menu you will see that they can use either the 2 or 5 button to navigate  to the Option E category. Since they enter the SM at VERSION the 5 button would be quicker. Once at OPTION_E 0 0 they then need to press the 3 button which takes them to the OPTION_E 0 1 screen. Then they press MUTE ENTER which resets  the timer. Then they can press the 6 button which would take them back to the OPTION_E 0 0 screen then they can exit the SM by power cycling the TV.

User avatar
jehill
Sony Senior Advisor
Sony Senior Advisor
 
Posts: 14207
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2003 8:00 pm
Location: Sewell, NJ

by jttar » Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:04 pm

Courtesy of member blueorder :



For my set (KDF-E50A10), the process was a bit different:

In standby mode, press the buttons on the Remote Commander sequentially, in rapid succession, as shown below:

1. Press Display , Channel 5 , Sound Volume + , Power ON
2. To enter BE-micro service menu, press JUMP 2 times.
3. To display the lamp time, press Channel-4.
4. To display the panel time, press Channel-4.
5. To display the lamp time clear, press Channel-5 7 times and then Channel-1.

To reset the lamp time press Channel-3 > MUTING > ENT.
WRITE (Character color is red) is momentarily displayed and the lamp time is reset to “0”.


User avatar
jttar
Sony Legend
Sony Legend
 
Posts: 9043
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 8:00 pm
Location: Chicago,IL, USA

by jttar » Mon Nov 14, 2011 4:51 pm

Courtesy of member mackbig:


I just found this site on the weekend while troubleshooting my all of a sudden very dim KDF-55XS955.  It was a great help.  However, one thing I would add to the intstructions (at least for my model) was that the TV must be in Tuner mode for it to work.  I was in Video 5, and just got the basic setup mode screen, and it would not show the LampTM screen.  I had to turn off the channel lock as I have never used Tuner since getting my TV.


 
User avatar
jttar
Sony Legend
Sony Legend
 
Posts: 9043
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 8:00 pm
Location: Chicago,IL, USA

by jehill » Tue Dec 25, 2012 9:29 am

Here is the procedure for the KDFE55-60A20:

User avatar
jehill
Sony Senior Advisor
Sony Senior Advisor
 
Posts: 14207
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2003 8:00 pm
Location: Sewell, NJ


Return to Frequently Asked Questions for Sony Products

cron