[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 35: Use of undefined constant topic - assumed 'topic' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP)
Agoraquest • View topic - HD-300 Setup for OTA Channels

        Advanced search
It is currently Wed Nov 20, 2019 8:13 pm
Please Login or Register to take advantage of all of our forum benefits.

View topic - HD-300 Setup for OTA Channels

HD-300 Setup for OTA Channels

This forum is geared towards Satellite Receiver and Sony Hard Disc Video Recorder

Moderator: jttar

by ak01q » Sat Nov 24, 2007 9:37 am

Is there a link or does anyone know how to setup an HD-300 with an outdoor antenna to view OTA channels?
ak01q
Sony Fan
Sony Fan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 8:00 pm
Location: Michigan

by jttar » Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:22 pm

ak01q,

Greetings and welcome. The OTA setup for the HD300 is pretty straight forward. After connecting your OTA antenna to the receiver to the "ant in" jack, connect to your TV using one of the "out to TV" jacks off the back of the HD300 (RF cable, Composite or if you want HD you will need to use component  or DVI  .

Then go into the setup menu of the receiver and select your dish type. If you don't have a satellite TV subscription than select "NO" for the dish type. During the setup it will ask if you want to add over the air channels to your guide, choose "YES". The receiver should then create a channel list and those channels will be added to the guide.

Let us know how you do or if you have any problems.

Joe (aka BeastMaster)
User avatar
jttar
Sony Legend
Sony Legend
 
Posts: 9043
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 8:00 pm
Location: Chicago,IL, USA

by ak01q » Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:55 pm

Thanks Jttar, That sounds straight forward enough. I'll let you know if I have any issues.
ak01q
Sony Fan
Sony Fan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 8:00 pm
Location: Michigan


Return to Satellite Receiver/TiVo