[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 35: Use of undefined constant topic - assumed 'topic' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP)
Agoraquest • View topic - Sony SSX-90ED speakers

Advanced search
It is currently Wed Nov 20, 2019 9:08 pm
Please Login or Register to take advantage of all of our forum benefits.

View topic - Sony SSX-90ED speakers

Sony SSX-90ED speakers

Section where you have questions/comments about room setup, equipment design, wiring and best configuration between Sony products in creating the best Home Theater setup.

Moderator: jttar

by Spod » Tue May 07, 2013 10:22 am

Hi everyone,

I've been lurking on the site for a little while now, as I've got a lovely pair of the legendary SSX-90ED speakers (walnut) and could really use some advice.

In short, I got them extremely reasonably in about 2008 and was vaguely aware of the hype surrounding them.  But....I'm a total, total newbie and was terrified that I might somehow hurt them as I have minimal knowledge and the rest of my equipment (amp/turntable/MD-player/CD-player/tuner) is so incredibly old and cheap.

So, rather tragically, they have just been languishing in my house.  I'm sorry - I know it's such a waste!  On a few occasions I tried to do some intensive research into what best to match them with, but bearing in mind I know next to nothing about home theatre set-ups, it's been a bit of a struggle.  

I've saved up a little bit of money though and I decided to finally bite the bullet and ask for some help as otherwise these poor things will never get appreciated!  I'm loathe to sell them as I'd really like to learn more about audio equipment and enjoy them.