[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 35: Use of undefined constant topic - assumed 'topic' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP)
Agoraquest • View topic - pc to tv widescreen config

        Advanced search
It is currently Mon Dec 16, 2019 7:06 am
Please Login or Register to take advantage of all of our forum benefits.

View topic - pc to tv widescreen config

pc to tv widescreen config

This forum is geared towards fine-tuning your Sony computer settings. If you have troubles or just simple questions about optimizing your computer settings, check out this forum. Feel free to add your suggestions to the manuals..

Moderator: jttar

by santino » Sat Nov 15, 2003 9:16 pm

How do you set the resolution on your video card to display in widescreeen mode on to your television when hooked up through s video
santino
Sony Buff
Sony Buff
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 8:00 pm
Location: Toronto

by duncan » Sun Nov 16, 2003 2:25 am

Not an easy one, you need to have a video card that supports the range of resolutions that includes ones for widescreen. A lot of it comes down to the display, e.g. the 42 " TS2 plasma is 1024x1024 res. I can't for the life me think of the ideal resolutions I think 1024x768 is one of them, your best bet is the change your current settings and experiment.
duncan
Sony Aficionado
Sony Aficionado
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: UK

by Toronto365 » Sat Feb 21, 2004 11:23 am

My video card did it on its own, and its an old one at that ....

Video Card = ATI AIW Pro 128
TV = Grand Wega III
Toronto365
Sony Devotee
Sony Devotee
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

by keelo » Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:04 am



If you have a GeForce card then you can get an upgrade which can let you be very specific and custmoise any resolution and screen rate you wish to use. for example if you like 1024x768 then ruffly using the same amount of pixels but in 16:9 wide screen is 1152 x 648. If you got a GeForce card and want the ForceWare driver upgrade then go to this link http://www.nvidia.com/content/drivers/drivers.asp

keelo
Sony Buff
Sony Buff
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 8:00 pm
Location: England


Return to Computers Configuration

cron